Staff

People of Health Right

The Health Right staff consists of 90 volunteers, 22 full time employees, 7 part time employees, and many rotating doctors and other medical professionals.

Executive Director

Laura Jones, MSW

phone: 304.292.8234 x116

email: ljones@mphealthright.org

Laura Jones, Executive DIrector

Assistant Director

Shamus Cleveland

phone: 304.292.8234 x110

email: scleveland@mphealthright.org

Shamus Cleveland, Assistant Director

Director of Finance

Christy Thompson

phone: 304.292.8234 x119

email: cthompson@mphealthright.org

Christy Thompson, Director of Finance
Data Manager
Nate Morris

phone: 304.292.8234 x122

Grants Manager

Mandy Filippelli

phone: 304.292.8234 x118

email: mfilippelli@mphealthright.org

Mandy Filippelli, Grants Manager

Office Manager

Donna Gill

phone: 304.292.8234

email: dgill@mphealthright.org

Donna Gill, Office Manager

Social Worker

Abbie Shinn, BSW/LSW

phone: 304.292.8234 x113

email: ashinn@mphealthright.org

Mental Health Director

Derek Silski, MA, NCC, LCP

phone: 304.292.8234 x120

email: dsilski@mphealthright.org

Derek Silski, Mental Health Director

Counselor

Jack Torsney, LPC, LCSW

phone: 304.292.8234 x114

Family Nurse Practitioners

phone: 304.292.8234 x123

Leigh Lasala, PA

 

 

Nancy Dunn, FNP-BC


Elaine Posten, FNP

Elaine Posten, FNP-C

 

Medical Assistants

phone: 304.292.8234 x104
Michelle Murray, Medical Assistant

Michelle Murray, MA

                                                                         email: mmurray@mphealthright.org
Angela Lantz, Medical Assistant

Angela Lantz, MA

                                                                                email: alantz@mphealthright.org

Pharmacy Technicians

phone: 304.292.8234 x107

Sondra Brown, PT

                                                                            email: sbrown@mphealthright.org
Cammie Tennant, Pharmacy Technician

Cammie Tennant, PT

                                                                         email: ctennant@mphealthright.org

Community Engagement Program

phone: 304.292.8234
Lauryl Hassen, Community Engagement Specialist

Monongalia County- Lauryl Hassen

                                                                            email: lhassen@mphealthright.org
Maryanna Mason, Community Engagement Specialist

Marion County- Maryanna Mason

                                                                          email: mmason@mphealthright.org

Monongalia County- Emily Sutton

                                                                            email: esutton@mphealthright.org
Hope Uphold, Community Engagement Specialist

Preston County- Hope Uphold

                                                                           email: huphold@mphealthright.org

Harm Reduction Director 

Cassidy Thompson

phone: 304.292.8234 x127

email: cathompson@mphealthright.org

Cassidy Thompson, Harm Reduction Director

Harm Reduction 
Peer Recovery Support Specialist

Morgan Wood

phone: 304.292.8234

email: mwood@mphealthright.org

Morgan Wood, Harm Reduction Peer Recovery Support Specialist

Recovery Centers Director

Kait Layman

phone: 304.292.8234 x 118

email: klayman@mphealthright.org

Program Coordinator, Friendship House

Zoe Hanks-Kushner

phone: 304.413.0068

email: zhankskushner@mphealthright.org

Zoe Hanks-Kushner, Program Director

Peer Recovery Support Specialists,
Friendship House

phone: 304.292.8234

Tony Reid

 email: treid@mphealthright.org

Tanner Ranset, PRSS

Tanner Ramsey

                                                                          email: tramsey@mphealthright.org

Program Director, Friendship Fairmont

Chuckie Vankirk

phone: 304.368.1341

email: cvankirk@mphealthright.org

Chuck Vankirk, Program Director

Peer Recovery Support Specialist, Friendship Fairmont

Maggie Bracken

phone: 304.368.1341

email: mbracken@mphealthright.org

Maggie Bracken

Community Health Program

phone: 304.292.8234

Heather Shilling

 email: hshilling@mphealthright.org

Erin Shelton, Community Health Worker

Erin Shelton

                                                                          email: eshelton@mphealthright.org

Community Outreach Program

phone: 304.292.8234
Hazel Davis, MA

Hazel Davis, MA

                                                                            email: hdavis@mphealthright.org
Leanna Marks, RN

Leanna Marks, RN

                                                                            email: lmarks@mphealthright.org

Cleaning Service Worker

Adrian Michael

phone: 304.368.1341

Adrian Michael, Cleaning Service Worker

Board of Directors

President: Bruce McClymonds

Vice President: Lyn Dotson

Secretary: Dave Thomas

Treasurer: Justin Gibson, CPA

Immediate Past President: Steve Tancin

Medical Director: Melanie Fisher, MD

Jason Batten

Rebecca Burton

Barbara Fleischauer

Cynthia Heiskell, RN

Stephanie Blankenship

Dr. Chris Martin

Susan Morgan, DDS

Mike Morris

Jerry Yoho, RN, MSN, NEA-BC

Laura Jones, MSW, ex-officio

Board Members Emeritus:

Robert D’ Alessandri, MD

Douglas J. Leech